Our School - Port Hedland Primary School Board

Boards of Independent Public Schools work with the Principal and community to achieve the best outcomes for students.  One of the most important things the board does is to establish a vision for the school that reflects the aspirations and needs of the community.  Elected members include parents, staff and members of the community.

The following people make up the Port Hedland Primary School Board. The Board meets on a regular basis and works closely with the Principal to move the school forward towards an exciting future.


Yvonne Denham - Principal

Kiara Power - Teacher

Nadine Youngman - Support Staff


Andrew Fletcher

David Burgess - Chairperson

Deanna Exeter


Chrissie McDowell

Jennifer Higgins

Jan Gillingham